Return to Headlines

Albert H. Bangert Student Scholarship Fund Recipients

Albert H. Bangert Student Scholarship Fund


Craven County Schools, along with the Craven County Board of Education serving as Trustees, is proud to administer the Albert H. Bangert Student Loan and Scholarship Fund. These programs exist to provide financial aid to Craven County students who have demonstrated potential ability to succeed in college.

 The Scholarship Fund awards nine scholarships in the amounts of $4,000.00 each to deserving graduates. Students from each of the Craven County high schools, with a cumulative GPA of 3.0 or higher, are encouraged to apply in the spring of their senior year. The 2019-2020 seniors chosen for the award are:


Havelock High Dove Coleman, Matthew DiMauro

New Bern High  Carolyn Collins, Emma Hutchens, Dy’Quan Kearney

West Craven High Emery Boomer, Taylor Parrish

Craven Early College Sel Lay Moo

Early College EAST David Carnes


The Craven County Board of Education is proud to honor these students and wishes them well in all their future endeavors!